Taste of NOVA – Food Night

THURSDAY, APRIL 24, 2014

EVENT: A TASTE OF NVCC AND THE PARADE OF NATIONS

Come and enjoy rich and varied international cuisine while marveling at beautiful and unique fashions worn by Woodbridge Campus students from around the world!

TIME: 5:00 – 7:00p.m. (setup starts at 3p.m.)
LOCATION: Old Cafeteria, Seefeldt Building
*STUDENT INVOLVEMENT/VOLUNTEERS WANTED AND NEEDED!
To volunteer for the TASTE OF NVCC please contact:

Prof. Donna Clark, dclark@nvcc.edu

For the PARADE of NATIONS, please contact:
Professor Jackie Weaver, jweaver@nvcc.edu

EVENT: “CULTURE-PALOOZA” – WORLD CRAFTS AND GAMES

TIME: 4:00-6:00pm.
LOCATION: Old Cafeteria and Patio, Seefeldt Building
FOR MORE INFORMATION, PLEASE CONTACT:
Professor Jenny Lopez, jclopez@nvcc.edu

WEDNESDAY, APRIL 23, 2014

CULTURAL PERFORMANCE: AFRICAN STORY TELLER

TIME: 12:00-1:00P.M.
LOCATION: OLDCAFETERIA, Seefeldt Building
FOR MORE INFORMATION, PLEASE CONTACT:
Tank McCarl, Office 158, mmccarl@nvcc.edu


PRESENTATION: “DISCOVERING LATIN AMERICA”

TIME: 3-4:30 PM
LOCATION: WAS, Room 353
FOR MORE INFORMATION, PLEASE CONTACT:
Professors Carmen Figueroa and Chaiya Ortiz, cfigueroa@nvcc.edu,

 

PRESENTATION: “ARABIC NIGHT” (poetry, dance and film)

TIME: 5-7:00 PM
LOCATION: Lakeside Theater, Room 120
FOR MORE INFORMATION, PLEASE CONTACT:
Professor Khalil Al-Tahrawi , kaltahrawi@nvcc.edu

TUESDAY, APRIL 22, 2014

CULTURAL PERFORMANCE: CHINESE LION DANCE

TIME: 12:00-1:00P.M.
LOCATION: Old Cafeteria, Seefeldt Building
FOR MORE INFORMATION, PLEASE CONTACT:
Tank McCarl, Office 158, mmccarl@nvcc.edu

 

PRESENTATION: “COMEDIA D’ELL ARTE”

TIME: 5-6:30 PM
LOCATION: Blackbox Theatre
FOR MORE INFORMATION, PLEASE CONTACT:
Professor David Tyson, dtyson@nvcc.edu

MONDAY, APRIL 21, 2014

CULTURAL PERFORMANCE: EWABO CARRIBEAN MUSIC AND DANCE

TIME: 12:00-1:00P.M.
LOCATION: Old Cafeteria, Seefeldt Building
FOR MORE INFORMATION, PLEASE CONTACT:
Tank McCarl, Office 158, mmccarl@nvcc.edu

 

PRESENTATION: “IMMIGRATION STORIES”

TIME: 4-6 PM
LOCATION: Lakeside Theater, Room 120, Seefeldt Building

FOR MORE INFORMATION, PLEASE CONTACT:
Professor Laura Shulman, lshulman@nvcc.edu