2015 Faculty of the Year Awards

The NVCC Alumni Federation named the winners of its annual Faculty of the Year awards.  Faculty are nominated by students and alumni for their teaching skills and command of their discipline.  Federation president Ian Patterson (pictured) was assisted by board members Margaret Reed, J.P. Liss, Jonathon Pick, and Maria del Carmen Nieto Shahsavarian Pflucker.  Opening remarks were given by interim provost Charlotte Calobrisi from the Annandale campus.  She was joined at the event by provosts Dr. Sam Hill (Woodbridge) and Dr. Julie Leidig (Loudoun) and deans Dr. Jimmie McClellan (Alexandria) and Heidi Adamson (Manassas). Thirty full-time faculty and eleven adjuncts were nominated.  The committee selected a winner from each of the six campuses as well as two adjuncts.  Congratulations to the winners and all the nominees! The winners are:  Alexandria, Elizabeth Bull (French); Annandale, Jacintha Jayatilake (Economics); Loudoun, Dr. Amy Laubinger (Veterinary Technology); Manassas, Cristina Sparks-Early (Spanish); Medical Education, Omobola Oyeleye (Nursing) and Woodbridge, Andrew Young (English) Adjuncts, Phil Doughty (Information Technology) and Jacob Pilipski (Biology).



This entry was posted in Events. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *