Hiding a Course on the My Blackboard Courses Module
Usually courses will disappear from your Blackboard course site once the course has ended and is closed, however, every so often, one may stick around.
If previous courses are cluttering your current schedule, get organized with this tutorial!
You can hide courses from previous semesters in the My Blackboard Course Module. This does not remove the course from Blackboard, but hides it from view so that you only see the current semester courses when you first login to Blackboard.
Step 2: Locate the row for the course or courses you would like to hide and clear the check box in the Course Name column.
If you have any questions, the 24/7 ELI IT Helpdesk is available at 703.764.5051.