Apple Federal Credit Union and NOVA Announce Collaboration

On May 22, Apple Federal Credit Union CEO Larry Kelly and President Robert G. Templin Jr. announced a new collaboration that will provide scholarship opportunities to students in the Pathway to the Baccalaureate program. The announcement took place at a special breakfast honoring Apple FCU scholarship recipients at the Waterford at Fair Oaks.

“The $48,000 in scholarships provided by the Apple FCU Education Foundation will make a profound, life-changing difference for our student recipients,” said Templin.

“We’ve aligned our common goals,” Apple FCU Education Foundation Executive Director Mike Engley said of the NOVA agreement. “We’re reaching out to serve all of our members in pursuit of a higher education. We believe scholarships have the ability to change the lives of students.”

Twelve Pathway students were among the recipients honored at the breakfast:

  • Magferat Akter                           Marshall High School
  • Kalkidan Alemayehu               Edison High School
  • Priya Aurora                               South County Secondary School
  • Danielle DiGuardia                  Hylton High School
  • Ali Hashi                                     South Lakes High School
  • Phuong Huynh                          Chantilly High School
  • Yuki Karki                                   South Lakes High School
  • Shezia Khan                               Briar Woods High School
  • Kshitij Neupane                         Herndon High School
  • Boomya Patan                            Lee High School
  • Gabriela Quiroz                         Mount Vernon High School
  • Erin Yeargin                               South County Secondary School

Congratulations to all of the scholarship recipients!

Provost Sam Hill (WO), Provost Barbara Saperstone (AN), President Robert G. Templin Jr., Apple FCU Executive Director Mike Engley, Apple FCU Board ChairLarry Byers and Apple FCU Scholarship Consultant Jeff Wilson.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *