Technology Applications Center Training for Faculty and Staff

The Technology Applications Center (TAC) has a variety of technology training offerings available for faculty and staff.  Faculty and staff can register to take advantage of the following training opportunities:

  • Basic AIS
  • Basic eVA
  • Basic P-CARD
  • Blackboard Competency and Blackboard Certification
  • Dreamweaver
  • Excel – Advanced
  • Excel – Basics
  • Excel – Intermediate
  • Getting to Know Prezi
  • Hybrid Certification – for new faculty who need to be certified to teach a Hybrid course
  • Hybrid Overview – for former and current Hybrid faculty
  • Introduction to Photoshop
  • NOVAConnect Basics 

TAC Mentors

Are you a faculty member and need assistance with Blackboard or have other technology related questions? TAC Mentors are located at each campus to assist with your instructional technology needs.

AL        Scott Buswell               AA252             sbuswell@nvcc.edu              703-845-6534

AN       Amy Gilley                     CM352             agilley@nvcc.edu                  703-323-3272

LO        Robert Dusek              LR 221             rdusek@nvcc.edu                  703-450-2539

MA      Alicia Tucker               MC 234            atucker@nvcc.edu                 703-257-6696

MEC     Donna Freeman       HE 239I           dfreeman@nvcc.edu             703-822-2093

WO      Julie Quinn                 WC 402E         jquinn@nvcc.edu                   703-878-5670

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *