MEC Provost Passes Gavel to New Safety Chair

Brian Foley and Marion DeVoeMedical Education Campus (MEC) Provost Brian Foley (left) officially passed on the gavel for the MEC Weekly Safety Committee Meeting to Director of Operations Marion DeVoe. The MEC Safety Committee consists of 16 members who represent each department within the MEC. The group discusses issues of concern for the health and well-being of students, faculty and staff of the MEC community and addresses those issues proactively. Agenda items may include safety incidents that occurred in the previous week, identified safety hazards, upcoming events, or even blood-borne pathogens or hazardous waste disposal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *