Research Tutoring Now Available By Appointment

The Manassas Library has partnered with our Tutoring Center to begin providing students with scheduled one-on-one time to work with library staff.   Patrons may now sign up for individualized sessions through our Online Appointment Scheduling System.

Patrons can go to the following link to create accounts and to book appointments:

http://www.nvcc.edu/manassas/reading-writing/

Appointments can be made up to 7 days in advance!

In addition to this new service, Manassas still offers walk-in reference service during our normal business hours and NOVA Libraries offers the 24/7 Chat With A Librarian feature for anyone needing assistance after hours.

Be sure to take advantage of this great new service!

 

Fall 2013 Hours

Welcome to your Manassas Campus Library, below are our hours for the Fall 2013 Semester:

August 21st – December 17th (Regular Fall Hours)
Mon – Thurs: 8:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Fri: 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Sat: 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Sun: Closed

Exceptions:
Mon, 9/2: Closed for Labor Day
Mon, 10/14 – Tue, 10/15: 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Fall Break
Weds, 11/27: 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. Early closing for Thanksgiving Break
Thurs, 11/28 – Sun, 12/1:  Closed for Thanksgiving Break

December 18th – December 23rd (Fall Intersession Hours)
Weds, 12/18 – Fri, 12/20: 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Sat, 12/21 – Sun, 12/22: Closed
Mon, 12/23: 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Tues, 12/24 – Weds 1/1: Closed for Winter Break

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Library Hours, August Intersession

Please note our intersession hours:

Thursday – Friday, August 9 – 10: 8:30 AM – 5:00 PM
Saturday – Sunday, August 11 – 12: Closed
Monday – Friday, August 13 – 17: 8:30 AM – 5:00 PM
Saturday, August 18: 9:00 AM – 2:00 PM
Monday – Tuesday, August 20 – 21: 8:30 AM – 5:00 PM

We’re looking forward to the start of Fall classes, Wednesday, August 22 when the library will resume regular hours from 8:30 AM – 9:00 PM.

Intersession Hours

The library will be open the following hours during Intersession:

Tues. May 8 – Fri. May 11: 8:30 AM – 5:00 PM
Sat. May 12 – Sun. May 13: CLOSED
Mon. May 14 – Tues. May 15: 8:30 AM – 5:00 PM.

Regular weekday hours will resume when Summer classes begin Wednesday, May 16. Enjoy the break!