Core Team

The ATD Core Team, led by Dr. George Gabriel, is comprised of campus team representatives, data team representatives, Provosts, Deans, institutional researchers, and two national ATD coaches who work collaboratively to develop and implement the mission for improving student success at NOVA.

Core Team Membership:
George Gabriel, VP for Institutional Effectiveness and Student Success (Core Team Leader)
Frances Villagran-Glover, VP for Student Services
Molly Lynch, Provost – Manassas Campus
Julie Leidig, Provost – Loudoun Campus
Sharon Robertson, AVP for Academic Affairs
Jennifer Lerner, AVP for e-Learning
Courtney Boland, ATD Coordinator
Nicole Tong, CETL Coordinator
Ivy Beringer, Dean of MSTB
David Epstein, Dean of LASS
Ellen Fancher-Ruiz, Dean of Students
Kathy Bohnstedt, Dean of LTR
Shon Grant, Campus Team Chair – Alexandria
Pam Parker, Campus Team Chair – Alexandria
Phil Tirpak, Campus Team Chair – Annandale
Ritu Kansal, Campus Team Chair – Annandale
Karen Doheney, Campus Team Chair – Loudoun
Gary Brooks, Campus Team Chair – Manassas
Bernice Mayfield, Campus Team Chair – Manassas
Leigh Giles-Brown, Campus Team Chair – MEC
Kathleen Odige, Campus Team co-chair – MEC
Tykesha Myrick, Campus Team Chair – Woodbridge