Faculty

Full Time Faculty

Jonathan Kolm, Piano, Director of Piano and Composition Programs
D.M.A in Composition, The University of Texas at Austin, 2007
M.M. in Composition, Virginia Commonwealth University, 2000
B.M. in Piano Performance, Virginia Commonwealth University, 1999
jkolm@nvcc.edu

John Kocur, Saxophone, Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Jazz Studies and Music Appreciation Programs
M.M. in Jazz Studies, Howard University, 2008
B.M. in Music Education, George Mason University, 2006
jkocur@nvcc.edu

Lisa Eckstein, Bassoon, Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Band and Chamber Ensembles
M.M. in Music Education, Temple University, 2005
B.M. in Music Education, Indiana University, 1997
Leckstein@nvcc.edu

Adjunct Faculty and Applied Instructors

VOICE
Cara Cammaroto, Voice, M.M. Voice Performance, The Catholic University of America, B.M. Voice Performance, The Catholic University of America
ccammaroto@nvcc.edu

Patrick Cook, Voice, M.M. in Voice Performance, Bard Conservatory
B.M. in Voice Performance, The Julliard School
pcook@nvcc.edu

Integriti Reeves (jazz voice), M.M. in Vocal Jazz Studies, Howard University

Chad Steffey, NOVA Chorus, M.M., Florida State University
B.M., Southern Methodist University

 

WINDS AND PERCUSSION
Sue Brockman, Flute, M.M. in Flute Performance, University of North Texas
B.M. in Flute Performance, University of Wisconsin at Oshkosh
sbrockman@nvcc.edu

Mike Creadon, Audio Recording, Trumpet, Trombone and Tuba
mcreadon@nvcc.edu

Paul Durning, Percussion

Lisa Eckstein, Bassoon

Andrew Hare, Jazz Drumset

Brian Jones, Clarinet, D.M.A. in Clarinet Performance, The Catholic University of America
M.M. in Clarinet Performance, Baylor University, B.M.E. Clarinet Performance

Ricky Parrell, Saxophone, M.M. performance from University of North Texas
B.M.E. from George Mason University

STRINGS
Danielle Cho, Cello, dcho@nvcc.edu

Melissa Dvorak, Harp, mdvorak@nvcc.edu

Chris Galvan, Guitar, B.M. in Jazz Performance and Composition, Berklee School of Music cgalvan@nvcc.edu

Kenneth Hall, Guitar, M.M. in Jazz Composition and Arranging, University of Massachusetts at Amherst
B.A. Music Education, Westfield State College khall@nvcc.edu

Rami Kanaan, Violin, Viola, M.A. in Violin Performance, George Mason University
rwkanaan@nvcc.edu

Kevin Pace, Bass and Jazz, kpace@nvcc.edu

PIANO
Christine Hagan, Piano, M.M. Piano Performance, The University of Maryland
B.M. Piano Performance, The University of Maryland
mhagan@nvcc.edu

Ja-Hye Koo, Piano, D.M.A. (ABD) Piano Performance, University of Maryland
M.M. Piano Performance, Indiana University
B.M. Piano Performance, Oberlin Conservatory of Music
jkoo@nvcc.edu

Deborah Lloyd, Piano, dlloyd@nvcc.edu

Wade Beach, Jazz piano, wbeach@nvcc.edu

COMPOSITION
Jonathan Kolm jkolm@nvcc.edu

Jason Lovelace, Theory and Composition, D.M.A. in Composition, The Catholic University of America
M.M. in Composition, The Peabody Conservatory of The Johns Hopkins University
M.M. in Computer Music Composition, The Peabody Conservatory of The Johns Hopkins University
B.M.A. in Piano and Composition, The University of Oklahoma
jlovelace@nvcc.edu