Faculty

Full Time Faculty

Jonathan Kolm, Piano, Director of Piano and Composition Programs
D.M.A in Composition, The University of Texas at Austin, 2007
M.M. in Composition, Virginia Commonwealth University, 2000
B.M. in Piano Performance, Virginia Commonwealth University, 1999
jkolm@nvcc.edu

John Kocur, Saxophone, Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Jazz Studies and Music Appreciation Programs
M.M. in Jazz Studies, Howard University, 2008
B.M. in Music Education, George Mason University, 2006
jkocur@nvcc.edu

Lisa Eckstein, Bassoon, Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Band and Chamber Ensembles
M.M. in Music Education, Temple University, 2005
B.M. in Music Education, Indiana University, 1997
Leckstein@nvcc.edu

Adjunct Faculty and Applied Instructors

VOICE
Cara Cammaroto, Voice, M.M. Voice Performance, The Catholic University of America, B.M. Voice Performance, The Catholic University of America
ccammaroto@nvcc.edu

For full Bio visit: https://blogs.nvcc.edu/almusic/applied-lessons/

Jonathan Van Caudill, D.M.A. Vocal Pedagogy & Latin American Musicology, The Catholic University of America.
M.M. Vocal Performance, The University of Northern Colorado.
B.M. Vocal Performance, The University of North Carolina at Charlotte. jvcaudill@nvcc.edu

For full Bio visit: https://blogs.nvcc.edu/almusic/applied-lessons/

PIANO
Christine Hagan, Piano, M.M. Piano Performance, The University of Maryland.  B.M. Piano Performance, The University of Maryland
mhagan@nvcc.edu

For full Bio visit: https://blogs.nvcc.edu/almusic/applied-lessons/

Ja-Hye Koo, Piano, D.M.A. (ABD) Piano Performance, University of Maryland. M.M. Piano Performance, Indiana University
B.M. Piano Performance, Oberlin Conservatory of Music
jkoo@nvcc.edu

For full Bio visit: https://blogs.nvcc.edu/almusic/applied-lessons/

Wade Beach, Jazz piano, wbeach@nvcc.edu

For full Bio visit: https://blogs.nvcc.edu/almusic/applied-lessons/

WINDS
Sue Brockman, Flute, M.M. in Flute Performance, University of North Texas. B.M. in Flute Performance, University of Wisconsin at Oshkosh sbrockman@nvcc.edu

For full Bio visit: https://blogs.nvcc.edu/almusic/applied-lessons/

Brian Jones, Clarinet, D.M.A. in Clarinet Performance, The Catholic University of America.  M.M. in Clarinet Performance, Baylor University, B.M.E. Clarinet Performance bdjones@nvcc.edu

For full Bio visit: https://blogs.nvcc.edu/almusic/applied-lessons/

Ricky Parrell, B.M.E. from George Mason University. Saxophone, M.M. performance from University of North Texas.  rparrell@nvcc.edu

For full Bio visit: https://blogs.nvcc.edu/almusic/applied-lessons/

STRINGS

Deborah M. Brudvig, Cello,   M.M. in cello performance from University of Maryland. B. M.  in cello performance, Boston University.  dbrudvig@nvcc.edu

For full Bio visit: https://blogs.nvcc.edu/almusic/applied-lessons/

Melissa Dvorak, Harp, mdvorak@nvcc.edu

For full Bio visit: https://blogs.nvcc.edu/almusic/applied-lessons/

Kenneth Hall, Guitar, M.M. in Jazz Composition and Arranging, University of Massachusetts at Amherst. B.A. Music Education, Westfield State College khall@nvcc.edu

For full Bio visit: https://blogs.nvcc.edu/almusic/applied-lessons/

BRASS

Mike Creadon, Audio Recording, Trumpet, Trombone and Tuba
mcreadon@nvcc.edu

Harry Watters

For full Bio visit: https://blogs.nvcc.edu/almusic/applied-lessons/

PERCUSSION

Matt Halligan – Percussion

For full Bio visit: https://blogs.nvcc.edu/almusic/applied-lessons/