Faculty

Full Time Faculty

Jonathan Kolm, Piano, Director of Piano and Composition Programs
D.M.A in Composition, The University of Texas at Austin, 2007
M.M. in Composition, Virginia Commonwealth University, 2000
B.M. in Piano Performance, Virginia Commonwealth University, 1999
jkolm@nvcc.edu

John Kocur, Saxophone, Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Jazz Studies and Music Appreciation Programs
M.M. in Jazz Studies, Howard University, 2008
B.M. in Music Education, George Mason University, 2006
jkocur@nvcc.edu

Lisa Eckstein, Bassoon, Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Band and Chamber Ensembles
M.M. in Music Education, Temple University, 2005
B.M. in Music Education, Indiana University, 1997
Leckstein@nvcc.edu

Adjunct Faculty and Applied Instructors

VOICE
Cara Cammaroto, Voice, M.M. Voice Performance, The Catholic University of America, B.M. Voice Performance, The Catholic University of America
ccammaroto@nvcc.edu

Jonathan Van Caudill, D.M.A. Vocal Pedagogy & Latin American Musicology, The Catholic University of America.
M.M. Vocal Performance, The University of Northern Colorado.
B.M. Vocal Performance, The University of North Carolina at Charlotte.

jvcaudill@nvcc.edu

WINDS AND PERCUSSION
Sue Brockman, Flute, M.M. in Flute Performance, University of North Texas
B.M. in Flute Performance, University of Wisconsin at Oshkosh
sbrockman@nvcc.edu

Mike Creadon, Audio Recording, Trumpet, Trombone and Tuba
mcreadon@nvcc.edu

Matt Halligan – Percussion

Lisa Eckstein, Bassoon

Brian Jones, Clarinet, D.M.A. in Clarinet Performance, The Catholic University of America
M.M. in Clarinet Performance, Baylor University, B.M.E. Clarinet Performance

Ricky Parrell, Saxophone, M.M. performance from University of North Texas
B.M.E. from George Mason University

STRINGS

Deborah M. Brudvig, Cello,  B. M.  in cello performance, Boston University.  M.M. in cello performance from University of Maryland. dbrudvig@nvcc.edu

Melissa Dvorak, Harp, mdvorak@nvcc.edu

Kenneth Hall, Guitar, M.M. in Jazz Composition and Arranging, University of Massachusetts at Amherst
B.A. Music Education, Westfield State College khall@nvcc.edu

PIANO
Christine Hagan, Piano, M.M. Piano Performance, The University of Maryland
B.M. Piano Performance, The University of Maryland
mhagan@nvcc.edu

Ja-Hye Koo, Piano, D.M.A. (ABD) Piano Performance, University of Maryland
M.M. Piano Performance, Indiana University
B.M. Piano Performance, Oberlin Conservatory of Music
jkoo@nvcc.edu

Wade Beach, Jazz piano, wbeach@nvcc.edu

COMPOSITION
Jonathan Kolm jkolm@nvcc.edu

Jason Lovelace, Theory and Composition, D.M.A. in Composition, The Catholic University of America
M.M. in Composition, The Peabody Conservatory of The Johns Hopkins University
M.M. in Computer Music Composition, The Peabody Conservatory of The Johns Hopkins University
B.M.A. in Piano and Composition, The University of Oklahoma
jlovelace@nvcc.edu