Faculty

Full Time Faculty

Lisa Eckstein, Bassoon, Associate Professor of Music
Band Director and Collegewide Music Department Chair

D.M.A. in Conducting, George Mason University, 2020
M.M. in Music Education, Temple University, 2005
B.M. in Music Education, Indiana University, 1997
Leckstein@nvcc.edu

Jonathan Kolm, Piano, Director of Piano and Composition Programs
D.M.A. in Composition, The University of Texas at Austin, 2007
M.M. in Composition, Virginia Commonwealth University, 2000
B.M. in Piano Performance, Virginia Commonwealth University, 1999
jkolm@nvcc.edu

Adjunct Faculty and Applied Instructors

VOICE
Cara Cammaroto, Voice, M.M. Voice Performance, The Catholic University of America, B.M. Voice Performance, The Catholic University of America
ccammaroto@nvcc.edu

For full Bio visit: https://blogs.nvcc.edu/almusic/applied-lesson-teacher-biographies

Tom Colohan, Voice,

PIANO

Ja-Hye Koo Piano, D.M.A. (ABD) Piano Performance, University of Maryland.
M.M. Piano Performance, Indiana University
B.M. Piano Performance, Oberlin Conservatory of MusicCharlotte. jkoo@nvcc.eduFor full Bio visit: https://blogs.nvcc.edu/almusic/applied-lesson-teacher-biographies/

Wade Beach, Jazz piano, wbeach@nvcc.edu

For full Bio visit: https://blogs.nvcc.edu/almusic/applied-lesson-teacher-biographies/

WINDS

David Doescher, Saxophone – David Doescher, Saxophone, M.M. Classical Saxophone Performance and Literature, Eastman School of Music, B.M. Saxophone Performance, James Madison University

ddoescher@nvcc.edu

For full Bio visit: https://blogs.nvcc.edu/almusic/applied-lesson-teacher-biographies/

Brian Jones, Clarinet, D.M.A. in Clarinet Performance, The Catholic University of America.  M.M. in Clarinet Performance, Baylor University, B.M.E. Clarinet Performance bdjones@nvcc.edu

For full Bio visit: https://blogs.nvcc.edu/almusic/applied-lesson-teacher-biographies/

STRINGS

For full Bio visit: https://blogs.nvcc.edu/almusic/applied-lesson-teacher-biographies/

Melissa Dvorak, Harp, mdvorak@nvcc.edu

For full Bio visit: https://blogs.nvcc.edu/almusic/applied-lesson-teacher-biographies/

Joanna Owen – Violin/Viola – DMA in Violin Performance and Literature, Eastman School of Music, MM in Violin Performance, San Francisco Conservatory of Music, BM in Violin, DePauw University jowen@nvcc.edu

Cristian Perez,

For full Bio visit: https://blogs.nvcc.edu/almusic/applied-lesson-teacher-biographies/

BRASS

Mike Creadon, Audio Recording, Trumpet, Trombone and Tuba
mcreadon@nvcc.edu

Shannon Gunn,

For full Bio visit: https://blogs.nvcc.edu/almusic/applied-lesson-teacher-biographies/

PERCUSSION

Matt Halligan – Percussion

For full Bio visit: https://blogs.nvcc.edu/almusic/applied-lesson-teacher-biographies/