Congratulations to Our Newest SHLE Members

We congratulate the newest members of NOVA’s chapter of la Sociedad Honoraria de la Lengua Española who were initiated today: Tess Belanger, Mabinty Conteh, Catherine Landry, Charis Matthews and Jacob Navarro. ¡Enhorabuena!

Thank you to all who attended in support of the outstanding accomplishments of these scholars, including family members, founding member Allen Medeiros, Dean Jimmie McClellan, Dr. Dali Tan and Prof. Cris Sparks-Early.

We extend a special thank you to Maram Baider, a founding member and chapter president, for presiding over the ceremony today.

Keep up the great work, Tess, Mabinty, Catherine, Charis and Jacob!